You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Medicinal Cooking Collective Recipe Book #2: The Liver / Wood Element -

in #ecotrain6 years ago

This is such a great challenge! It is pushing me to do more research and find out about all the benefits of plants. I am learning a lot of new things just from reading other people's entries. Really loving the whole idea.

I am so glad to have inspired you to try fresh celery juice instead of morning coffee. It is the single most important thing my husband and I have done to improve our health. Such a simple step, yet so powerful.

Sort:  

thank you! yes this challenge is really working.. and yesterday i tried out @shielashraf's
Coriander Sauce/ Chutney & Spinach Flat bread .. it was so easy and i just happened to have all the ingredients for it.. and was very tasty!

i AM going to try the celery juice! im curious to see what you think about mixing it with some carrot juice, apple etc.. I MAY not get on with the taste and wonder if it will still have the same benefits if mixed?

xxx

To get the benefit of celery juice, you must drink it solo. I know if you don't like celery, the smell can be pretty strong. My suggestion is to plug your nose and chug the whole thing. I am sure it will be bad at first for you, but if you are experiencing gut issues, this fresh celery juice all by itself is the best medicine to help your body heal. To tell you the truth, my body looks forward to the fresh celery juice every morning, but I like celery, so it's not as difficult as it will be for you.

maybe ill get used it it! ;-) ok ill Will try it

Let me add that if you really can't stomach the celery juice, you can try pure cucumber juice instead. It does not have as strong of healing power for the guts as pure celery juice, but it will definitely help.

im sure i can do it.. its just that after tastey thing that i really never like.. but i rekon i can get my head around it.. at least in theory.. lets see! ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34