You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Meditation Retreat: What Happened When I Gave Myself the Gift of Silence (Part I)

in #ecotrain6 years ago

That sounds amazing. You must've been exploding. It's good to make it through to the other side. I may go to one of those 10-day Vipassana retreats this year...looking forward to the other side of ze coin...

Once you let go
And take the plunge
There is nothing left to fear
And everything to enjoy.

Sort:  

Exploded indeed! I wanted to start easy, with only a five day one before I ever consider plunging into the deep vipassana end... one must have some balls for that I believe.. so if it calls you, go for it!!!

I forget, I remember
I trust, I surrender...

Thanks for passing by, this is Part II where I write about this very explosion you mentioned...
https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@bristena94/post-meditation-retreat-reflections-on-the-true-self-emerging-part-ii

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10