You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why You Need to Live for Yourself too and Not Just for Your Kids

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

Because we have taught ourselves to think that whatever we do is for our kids and then act accordingly, we feel this gives us the right to own them and because we have that right, we can force them to do anything we want.

I see this a lot, and it bothers me so much. My parents never pressured me like this, and I hate to see others feel this crushing obligation to be what their parents want, even if it doesn't make them happy. I'm glad you recognized and have started to change this thought pattern in yourself. I can only hope that more follow this idea! ❤️

Sort:  

Aww thank you so much. This is so heart warming. I wish you did get re-assurance from your parents, but you know, life isn't always how we want it to be. It takes a lot of courage to share your personal stuff with others so thank you for being so strong. <3

My parents were lovely, and encouraged me to pursue what I wanted, and I'm very grateful to them. I just wish all of my friends could have had such a loving experience!

Oh okay. My bad for not understanding it properly. Glad you received love from them. :)

No worries, and thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84