You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time to Go Solar!

in #ecotrain7 years ago

I have had my eye on solar energy for a while. When I lived overseas, I saw it as good way to have back up energy when the main system went down. But the cost was too prohibitive!

Now that I am back in the States I would love to investigate more, but unfortunately, most local solar companies will not install a system (on top of a home) unless you already own your home.

I am not sure that means completely paid off or not, but since I am renting for now, I have to put this great idea on the back burner a little while longer.

Sort:  

You don't have to have it paid off, but you do have to own unless of course you can talk your landlord into it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67971.67
ETH 2643.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67