You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 99 reasons why earthships are fuc!*ing awesome: Part #8 Reasons 71-80

in #ecotrain5 years ago (edited)

Hells yeah, I enjoyed this movie! The couple in that picture about the "happier lovers" are actually my friends with whose Earthship build I helped on Vancouver Island last year. And it is true, in fact they are. Check out their site! By they way, they're probably still looking for tire-pounding volunteers, if you're interested!

And that link to Don't Flush Your Freedom? That's a great documentary, in my opinion even better than Garbage Warrior, filmed during my session at the Academy. (And yes, it also features @stortebeker but that's not what makes it so great.)

Sort:  

and I enjoyed this comment! HOw brilliant that this is the couple you were helping out! LOve it! and yes ill take a peek at their website for sure..

you know, i only just discovered this DOnt flush your freedom movie.. i havent seen it yet! can u believe it!.. I also really liked new solutions, as that had a lot more info and teaching,... but it was a bit annoying also ..

ill look out for you on the movie when i watch it.. xxx my earthship brother!

Hey, thank you, earthship brother!
Can I ask you how you found this pic? I would love to tell Susan and Tony that through some weird twists of fate they were picked as the 'earthship lovers couple'. They'd be so psyched!
By the way, I feel like we are going to get to know each other much more closely, probably pounding tires together at some point...

please do,, and i can ask them if its Ok to use it in my book.. the proceed of which will initiate the community project! They look like a lovely couple..

i can only hope one day to be pounding a tyre, somewhere perfect for a special community... it feels like the ball is rolling now for many people!

Awesome, exciting! I sent you a pm on discord!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61078.25
ETH 2671.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51