You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Connecting with our Ancient Wisdom to Birth our Children

in #ecotrain6 years ago

I was going to have my second child at home, but I want into labor a month early and far from home so I had him in a hospital. No anesthesia though and none for my first child either.
I’m so thankful that my grandkids were all born either at home, or with a midwife at a birthing cabin at a place that used to be a commune. Have you ever heard of Ina May Gaskin? She lives there and trains midwives from all over the world. It is an inspiring bunch of women.

Sort:  

Thank you @stillwaterstart, Oh I am a big fan of Ina May Gaskin and all the amazing woman at the farm, I have read most of her books, she is very inspirational indeed, I would love to get there one day. xx

I live about 45 minutes away from there. If you ever come, you are welcome to stay here.

wow thank you so much, I do hope to one day get over x but it will probably be in a few years time x

Hopefully Ina May will still be going strong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57959.67
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44