Immerse Yourself In Nature - Original PaintingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

“A human being is a part of the whole called by us universe, a part limited in time and space. He experiences himself, his thoughts and feeling as something separated from the rest, a kind of optical delusion of his consciousness. This delusion is a kind of prison for us, restricting us to our personal desires and to affection for a few persons nearest to us. Our task must be to free ourselves from this prison by widening our circle of compassion to embrace all living creatures and the whole of nature in its beauty.”
― Albert Einstein

22C18654-E214-4EC7-91A7-1022E9B4A862.jpeg

The wonders of nature influence all of my art...the colors, the textures, the amazing complexity, diversity, and interconnection. One of my most recent paintings was a journey of beginning with a single image of a woman sleeping and then all of the other things seemed to suggest and paint themselves as it evolved.

57A553E8-270B-4C71-93FC-07395D05ABE7.jpeg

This was the only process photo that I took as I was immersed in the painting. I’ve been listening to a lot of music by a group called Elephant Revival which has a lot of themes of nature and the moon. http://www.elephantrevival.com
http://www.elephantrevival.com/videos/sing-to-the-mountain-live-at-the-boulder-theater/

Also, I had recently watched a video about how crows will often bring people gifts.

I am loving the final painting and will find it very hard to part with it. The character and the scene seem to be a part of a dream of mine. We shall see...

Thanks for joining me on my creative journey.

A28F7946-A55B-4870-B542-06AA8FCE2398.jpeg

89F5E832-8602-4BA2-A49A-A8720D2CD338.png

Sort:  

Dear Artist @stillwatersart ! This post has been upvoted from FineArtNow account ! See you soon !

this is beautiful, well done x

Thank you so much!

Hi, listen your posts are not showing up on the 'just posted section' on slack, so I was actually thinking that you weren't posting, until I checked your blog....I think many of us at ecotrain are missing out on your posts in that way... This was a nice one. I can imagine you fearing you'll have trouble parting with your painting, it's often indeed a dreamwork. Why don't you keep it until it's worked it's magic on you? I just listened to your music, it's very well performed:
http://www.elephantrevival.com/videos/white-rabbit/

Never really realised this song was about Alice in wonderland, which is one of my favourite books.

Thanks for the tip about Slack. I’m new to it so I don’t know all that I should know yet about how it all works. Glad you liked the music. They are currently my favorite. Also, I may just put a very high price on the painting so maybe it won’t sell for a while. 😊💕🎨

Haha! Good idea.

This is an incredibly gorgeous painting. I love how she's a part of nature and snuggled into the earth. I'm trying to get my daughter to post more of her paintings on here.

Thanks so much! In actuality I could imagine bugs would crawl on me if I did that for lone, but it’s a fun fantasy.
Yes, you should encourage your daughter to post. It keeps me stretching for new ideas.

Ha ha! So true! We have an incredible diversity of bugs here. 3 years living here, and I still find ones I have never seen.

She was posting for a while but got out of the habit.

The power of nature is felt through your amazing art, @stillwatersart! this painting is gorgeous and I really like your very special style - you can notice it if you see some of your paintings. Look forward what awaits us next!

Image Source

Thank you so much!🌺

i love this painting!!!

Thank you! I had fun painting it. 🌺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97