You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Was the Last Time You Saw Stars?

in #ecotrain7 years ago

I miss seeing the stars so much. I wish there was something I could do about it. I have been trying for years to get the streetlights switched off around my house, but it's very hard to get anyone with the authority to do it to take light pollution seriously. Fact is, many grown people are scared of the dark.

Sort:  

Oh fantastic point @stillgideon! Many grown people are afraid of the dark! I’m sorry to hear about your street light tho I fear that is not uncommon! I hope you have success finding someone with the authority to do it <3

Well, the problem isn't just finding someone to switch the lights off - it's also the neighbours who want them kept on. I think there should be at least one night a week when street lights are not turned on. It would save a lot of electricity and give people a chance to see the stars.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.45
ETH 2345.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47