No Internet Month Diary 2017 (part 8 - Avoiding Adverse Side Effects)

in #ecotrain7 years ago (edited)

2018-01-02 12.57.19.png

When Kate says we need more nuclear power to save us, I take what she says seriously – even though I feel that she is wrong – maybe she's right...

Let's suppose that she's right...

Could it be that right now, we have the obvious solution to the world's greatest crisis, right in our hands? Could it be that the only thing preventing true progress is the prejudice and preconceived ideas of ignorant, uninformed people – such as myself – who have been led to believe, by bad press sponsored by the oil and coal industry – and a few unfortunate incidents and accidents – Hiroshima, Nagasaki, Chernobyl, Fukushima... which would be avoidable in the future and who's risk, even today is less than the quantifiable deaths and damage caused by pollution from oil and gas?

If that was the case, it would cause me to rethink my whole outlook – redesign my vision of the future – with a completely different relationship between humanity and our technology. It would require a significant shift for me.

With regard to this (so-called) scientific study – my 'Investigations into the Internet' – the parallels (to me) are striking. If they're not immediately apparent to you (which would be understandable) I'll elaborate...

Nuclear fusion – LSD – The internet. Three incredibly powerful new technologies, created by humans which each, in their own particular way, have the potential and ability to transform reality in barely imaginable ways – and also have the potential to cause a lot of damage, if not used properly, carefully, responsibly.

Maybe it all comes down to the dosage...

… . . . .. . ….............. . .. . …............. .. . . . …................ .. . . …..................

Sudden, massive headache on the left side of my head – one hour after drinking LSD coffee.
I think a few days off to detox may be in order – although I think it's my teeth. I should also mention the cookies I had with my LSD coffee, for the sake of scientific integrity.

…. .. …..................... . …................ . . . …................ . . …............... . . ….................

I have just taken 200mg of a substance, in the form of a liquid capsule pill. I keep a stash of them in my fridge, but don't take them very often. My teenage son takes them sometimes. So does his mum. Adverse reactions may include – potentially fatal gastrointestinal bleeding and perforation, increased risk of aseptic meningitis, deterioration of renal function, hepatic disfunction, increased risk of arterial thrombotic events (eg. Myocardial infarcation or stroke), impaired female fertility, potentially fatal skin reactions... to name but a few. The name of this dangerous drug...?

NEUROFEN

…....................... . …................ . .. . . .. …........................ . . . . . .. …................

............ . . . . ..... .. . . . . ... . . .. .........

You can read my 'No Internet Diaries' from 2015 and 2016 at:

https://nim2129.wordpress.com

Check out ecoTrain For the best and latest, original, mind expanding content:

https://steemit.com/nature/@eco-alex/the-best-of-ecotrain-2017-highlights

Sort:  

Enough cookies a day keep the hallucinogens at bay!

It's a delicate balance to get right.. The coffee, the hallucinogens, the cookies... but I shall persevere - all for the noble cause of science.

It could be your dosage of cookies was wrong. You probably needed more.

I don't think my dentist would agree with you, but you might be right. I shall spend next month eating nothing but cookies as part of my investigations into the consciousness altering effects of modern confectionary.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61092.62
ETH 2666.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62