Human Values: PEACE (Happiness)

in #ecotrain7 years ago

Thank you @clara-andriessen for inviting me to write about Peace. I've been listening to a lot of Zen-related lectures lately and so I am feeling very much at ease with this subject.

Happiness

being aware of your contentment with the current situation. Noticing you are happy implies that you have had a lift in your mood. You have come from a place of less content to more content. And this makes sense, because you can't feel Happy if you didn't feel unhappy before. Knowing this, we can find peace in our life. When you are feeling particularly happy you can embrace it and enjoy that sense of contentment. On the contrary, when you are feeling unhappy, you can find peace in the fact that however unhappy you feel, you will soon feel the complete opposite on the other side. This tiny little revelation gives me a great sense of PEACE as I never feel the need to run away from emotions or try to fight them. I have peace in all emotions, be it happy, sad, ecstatic, nervous. I am at peace.

peace, love and light

@stickycj

Sort:  

Thanks for writing a post @stickycj 👍 That is a lovely take on peace, to go with the flow and to have peace with the highs and the lows. 😄

Being invited to write about peace. What a lovely thing in itself :)
Will have to vote later...

Thanks mate! Hope you enjoyed my take on it 😅

I did indeed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68086.39
ETH 2626.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67