You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Do Bad Things Happen To Good People?

in #ecotrain6 years ago

"When I'm faced with things like this car dilemma, this is where my mind goes. There is a spirit knocking at the gate at the top of my head telling me things will be okay (even if they don't seem okay now.) Asking me to trust the process of life." sorry I don't know how to do the quote formatting :)

I believe religion, spirituality whatever you believe requires faith. I think asking the question about why do bad things happen is questioning faith. Faith - a firm belief in something for which there is no proof. How can you believe when bad things happen? the answer is I believe. There is no argument that can be summoned or proof given that is definitive.

Sort:  

yes, faith as the beyond rationale choice to trust. this stance certainly feels better than thinking we're doomed or that our lives are pointless ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57856.68
ETH 2352.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43