You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Extending the Bounds of Self | Thoughts on Deep Ecology & Anthropocentrism

in #ecotrain6 years ago

I have found that visiting certain places gives me a feeling like seeing a good old friend or coming home to family. There are certain valleys in Colorado that I have visited repeated over several years. Seeing the familiar unchanging mountain scape and the ever changing streams, it is a warm feeling. I get a similar feeling walking my parents farm. Seeing the ponds and fields noticing the changes but feeling the familiar.

Sort:  

yes, this feeling exactly. that familiarity gets in your bones and is way beyond and more intimate than any "moralising" or thinking.... thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54518.65
ETH 2301.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33