Sort:  

We go right in. I know there are two schools of thoughts on the matter.

We're going by what the Jenkins have been doing. The only downside is that the buckets get heavier than if we seperated yellow and brown!

Thanks for answering my question. I'm going to send a link to your post to my Dad. I really like the idea. Thanks again!

Of course you're welcome. Is your dad travelimg around in an RV? Just asking cause thay would make it hard to empty the bucket where ever... we have a compost pile for it.

There is another way of doing this we want to build for events and more people and thay's the wheely bin compost toilets

Seen them at festivals in england. There is a lot less handeling , you don't empty the bin, you simply put it aside for a couple years after it's full.

He's traveling in a homemade camper truck full time. He can't use it right now but he wants to settle down off grid one day. I know he will appreciate your post. :)

Very cool, thank you so much! I'd love to see his home made camper truck...! It's one of my dreams to build one.

Check out this little youtube playlist I put together one day: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLN-vty6fGnEWsno-L4-6aawHSyrcMVfG8

Cool playlist. You can see Dad's camper truck on my Dtube channel:

I just sent him a link to your playlist. He has an ipad with him so he can watch videos at night if he wants. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62221.65
ETH 2424.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55