You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ecotrain Question of the Week:What is matriarchy? What do you think a matriarchal society would look like?

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Excellent, @trucklife-family! I see we took a similar approach. Yours is the first I have read. I am curious to see how others will go with it and how many of us will deny casting matriarchy as the opposite of patriarchy. I think that whole idea of dichotomy is super patriarchal to begin with. Anyway! I loved reading about the Irish part. I'm actually not letting myself go there when we go to Europe because I want Ireland to be its own trip. I always love how many cultures reshaped Christianity to fit their original beliefs. The Maya here also changed some things. I found some fascinating research on some of the ancient cultures, but of course even Christianity which is relatively recent, was filled with plenty of femininity until it got erased. Mary Magdalene was likely far more powerful than anyone lets on, and there were other women who wrote about the mystical teachings of Jesus, but those were destroyed. There were also some nuns even in the height of church establishment who were powerful women Mystics. They just kept them hidden away in convents. Anyway, loving this topic!!!!

Sort:  

thank you supermama, I have just read yours and yes we did take a very similar approach. so much herstory lost but some we carry inside of us and that can not be deleted.

Exactly. We really have to go with what our gut tells us is true.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.56
ETH 2523.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36