You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “What is patriarchy? Is a patriarchy the same as a society led by men, or is it more, a society led by fear and a feeling of scarcity, that happens to be an environment in which the masculine takes charge?”

in #ecotrain6 years ago

I love that you brought up the 26000 year cycles. I had forgotten about that. I'm really glad for the shift. It definitely feels like time. I also really love this idea that living in the patriarchy is just giving us some contrast to help us see what we really want to create. Gotta know what you don't want so you can know what you do want.

Sort:  

Hehe, that is so true, @solarsupermama. I think it is the simple things yet not many understand it! And besides, sometimes you need to go through a hard time to be able to see. Do not know why but it seems a lot of people do this way%) Me included!

Image Source

Contrast is definitely what makes joy so beautiful. Ultimately I'm always grateful for it, even if not in the moment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57111.61
ETH 2875.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69