You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Myth of Culture & How to Hack it

in #ecotrain6 years ago

This is really thought provoking. I find myself thinking again about the difference between reform and Revolution. Of course, no matter which path we choose, we have to honor ourselves and only take the bits of different cultures that resonate with us, but I find myself lately simply wanting to start a totally different culture. I find myself just not wanting to try to reform the larger culture and instead opt out and create something all together different. I don't want to destroy the old one, and I do feel twinges of guilt about the people oppressed in the old culture, but I grow weary of the battle.

Sort:  

Ooo good food for thought you bring up. I guess we've been so consumed building our permacultire based homestead I haven't thought too much about reform vs revolution. I supppse I agree with opting out and creating a new one although it's tough to simply let go entirely of the "old" cultures. There's so much to learn from them and I suppose a fusion bridge the need to decide on reform vs revolution.

You guys are really creating your own beautiful world! I definitely don't think any of us will let go of all our old culture, and the fusion is important. I think I just don't want to be involved with the current culture any more. I still go back and forth. Sometimes I want to try to make a change, and other times I just want to pretend it's not there.

Ooo good food for thought you bring up. I guess we've been so consumed building our permacultire based homestead I haven't thought too much about reform vs revolution. I supppse I agree with opting out and creating a new one although it's tough to simply let go entirely of the "old" cultures. There's so much to learn from them and I suppose a fusion bridge the need to decide on reform vs revolution.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62853.43
ETH 3013.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50