You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Zero Hunger Writing Challenge - Why I used to hate questions like this and how I turned that dislike into positive personal action!

in #ecotrain7 years ago

A really excellent set of answers to an enormous problem. I had a teacher many years ago who used to say, "we have plenty of food. It's a distribution problem." I have also seen here in Belize the transition from self sufficient farming to big agri business. When I first started to come here, people were poor, but they had food because everyone had a small farm. Then people started to sell their farms to tourists or big agribusiness and go work for money. Now they still don't have enough money and also don't have enough food. All across poor countries, it's the same story. Industrialized nations have come in to hoard all the resources and left people with depleted soils and desertification. I think going back to permaculture is the way to go. That will include lots of urban gardens for those in the cities.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61812.63
ETH 2432.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63