You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do it Yourself! *How to Raise Independent Children*

in #ecotrain6 years ago

It really is a special school. I know someone was starting at least one in Japan, but I don't know of any other Asia locations. Parents are going to have to buck up and raise their kids to be more sturdy. It is so hard to be a parent, but it's so important.

Sort:  

I'm not sure about this region. But I do know of one school here Acton academy Kuala Lumpur. It's based on the Acton school that started in Austin. Comes pretty close to this concept. There could be more, I just hope these schools receive more publicity.

I'm not too sure either. I haven't heard of that. I'll have to check it out. Definitely want to see these alternatives grow. Changing education can change the whole world. It may be the only thing that does.

Oh my goodness if you were sitting in front of me I would just hug you. Can't stress enough how important it is in impacting change!

Do check them out, Acton.

I totally agree! And yay hugs! I love them all the time. I've loaded up the Acton page and will check it out soon! Thanks for sharing!

Oh, pls do share your thoughts after! Xx

I took a look at it briefly, and it definitely looks like a huge improvement. I still prefer totally self directed, but that's way better than the vast majority of what's out there.

That's a tough one for some parents, totally self directed. Hats off to you for that.

It's hard for all of us for sure, and of course there are caveats. I don't let them direct themselves into traffic or the ocean, but I do my best. I think letting them figure it out is best for us, but I don't think it's best for every family. Every parent has to do what's best for their family. I definitely don't advocate martyrdom parenting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63813.23
ETH 3435.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44