You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is matriarchy? What do you think a matriarchal society would look like? ecotrain question of the week

in #ecotrain6 years ago

This is absolutely gorgeous, Clara. Really thorough and very spot on. In reading this I realized that toxic masculinity is very simply pure masculinity with no feminine balance. Masculinity is beautiful, but it has to be balanced. I think one of the reasons so many of us struggled with this question is that we went in thinking matriarchy must be unbalanced feminine, but that's not it at all. I'm unsure what unbalanced feminine would even look like because balance is such an important feminine quality.
I am fascinated by this whole survival mode thing. We have basically been living in fight or flight for thousands of years now. No wonder people are always sick or tired. And oh my goodness the idea that leading is serving is super revolutionary. That alone could change everything. Thanks so much for this beautiful post and also for this really important question. I really think we are uncovering really important, world-changing things here that are truly important to our evolution.

Sort:  

Hi! Thanks for lifting that out of my post: In reading this I realized that toxic masculinity is very simply pure masculinity with no feminine balance. You doing that made me see it as simple as it is too. Thanks, wonderfully insightful. <3

You are most welcome. Something in your writing inspired it, and it felt like such a revelation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67755.59
ETH 3831.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67