Girls' Day In

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Today I got my buttons pushed! It's really not that hard sometimes. Someone decided to invite my son but not my daughter over because he has a little boy staying with him right now. Of course little boys only want to play with little boys. Let me be clear about that being sarcasm. Mind you, neither of the little boys had a say. Both the men decided this, including my soon to be ex husband. Also, they were doing some physical labor, and of course little girls can't do that. Again, sarcasm. You know, I have no interest in physical labor stuff. I prefer someone else to do that stuff for me, but don't ever, ever, ever, ever tell my girls they can't do something because they're girls or they're too small. That's a big hell no for me. Lulu really wanted to go and was very sad.

So we had some conversations, and I told her she can do anything she wants, but she will encounter people like this for much, if not all, of her life. We just have to ignore them and keep doing our thing. It's God awful painful to watch my girl get bullshit messages so early.

Anyway!

We decided to have a girly mother/daughter day. Just me and my two girls. We went to the beach, played games, and did mud masks, boys be damned. This is what we do when people minimize us. We nurture ourselves and each other.

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg
Sweet lil grasshopper in our party

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg
She's a girl, too

image.jpeg
Playing tangrams!

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg
Oatmeal raisin cookies

image.jpeg

image.jpeg
Mud masks!

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg
She wasn't into the mud, but she was digging the cucumbers

image.jpeg

image.jpeg
She had a good day anyway!

My girls can be anything they want! Girls are powerful and versatile, and it sure isn't men birthing babies!!

Much love, y’all!

As always, all pics are mine or pixabay unless otherwise noted.

)](https://discord.gg/qfu4yRE)

Sort:  

Thanks for a glimpse into your day.

For sure. Most days aren't quite that sweet. I'm glad you appreciated!

Woohoo you go girls! Smashing it by having your own fun day!!

We did! We totally crushed it! It was lots of fun.

awe/.. What a lovely day out.. thanks for sharing a slice of your life.. oh wonderful children! <3 xx

They're so awesome! I'm so glad for them every day! We had such a sweet time. It was nice to get off the devices for a while!

that would really annoy be too, but well done on turning the day around, I look forward to having some down time when I return to Spain in a couple of weeks. xx

Yeah I almost never take a day off. Even still I made a post, but I didn't touch my tablet until 5 or so and then only for an hour or two. Sophie and I stayed up late playing gin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 65930.92
ETH 3387.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75