You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ecotrain Question of the Week:What is matriarchy? What do you think a matriarchal society would look like?

in #ecotrain6 years ago

AWESOME! Ah, Irish mythology is nearly my favorite, although it has been re writen by christians the females there play powerful roles! Brigit especially is my most favorite. The prominance of Druids and the earth centered spirituality also speaks to the feminine qualities.

I also really enjoy how you bring up the notion that we dont have any clue as to what life would be like without a patriarch! And I am pretty damn glad we are here to begin changing that! I like your ideas on it all for sure, how it would be equal and earth centered. SO MANY YESSSSes.

I also love this topic, and cannot wait to explore it too! Thank you for sharing <3

Sort:  

Thank you @skycae, I met an amazing woman called Maureen Conannon, she wrote a book called the Sacred Whore, you should try and get a copy of it. It is the best book I have read about my Heritage. She writes a lot about the Shelia Na Gig

Goddamn so many books on the sacred feminine I need... there is one by a local author all about sacred periods and stuff too. I cant get enough books!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.56
ETH 2523.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36