You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some of My Lifes Most Powerful Lessons

in #ecotrain7 years ago (edited)

You write very well and with passion. Such a huge subject. I always wanted to go to Australia, have had so many lovely, witty, down to earth Ozzy mates here in Europe, but I've always been put off going, thinking there'd be so much in your face Colonialism. Quite ironic being English, I suppose! Travelling as a westerner is not a very straightforward subject. We are always going to be in a position of power. Lets learn from what we see. Lets use our western power to do something about it when we return home. Sharing info is a good start.

Sort:  

Thank you, I found it all very upsetting when I was there, which led to be getting involved in some activism, but then I felt pregnant and knew that all my energy needed to be with nurturing this life inside of me. I knew I couldn't continue that fight so I chose to go to Ireland to start my family.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61092.62
ETH 2666.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62