How To Make a Fridge Magnet

in #ecotrain6 years ago

One of the things i love to do is arts and crafts. It gives me sense of peace and positivity, and at the end you have a beautiful product.

I mostly do arts and crafts that i can use of, or useful to me, and most of them are simple and easy to make.

As i was checking our pantry i spot the baby food jar that was a give away from the airline. It was been there for ages, (i prefer to cook fresh food for my son). It was out to date, so i threw the content and washed the jars. Thinking aloud, i can use the jar for making my candle, and the lids to make Fridge magnets.

Here is how it looks like:

20180412_110759.jpg

You will need:

Baby jar lids
Favourite picture
Glue gun
Glue
Scissor
Magnet
Decorations (optional)

20180412_102824.jpg

How to make it:

  • cut the picture according to the shape of the lid.

20180412_103440.jpg

  • glue down the inside out of the lid and stick the picture.

20180412_104144.jpg

20180412_104748.jpg

  • next, glue the magnet at the back and add decorations/embellishment of your choice.

20180412_104847.jpg

20180412_110822.jpg

It's easy to make. Its a personalized magnet, this could make a nice gift for friends, or a nice hand made give aways for celebrations.

Our rubbish can make something nice and useful if we only use our creativity, patience and imagination. everyone of us is creative and artistic in our own ways.

Re-use and Recycle for our future children.

Thank you for reading, Hope this inspires you. Let me know what you think.

Sort:  

Love how creative you can be! it could be used as personalized souvenirs. :)

Thank you @michellpiala. Thats right, perfect for gift.

Really creative, am inspired

Great post. I'd like to post something like this someday. Did you use a camera for the pictures or did you just use the camera on your cell phone?

Cheers!

Thank you. Sure you can, give it a try. Its a lot of fun.
I have just used my phone camera to capture stuff. Cheers, blessings to you.

What an awesome idea for home craft !! keep it up ya !!

Thank you @veenang. DIY ing is a lot of fun. Blessings to you.

wow, this is a great idea. I will share this for my son. Thanks

thank you, thats nice to know. please let me know how it goes.

i was about to post same thing last week hihi i love DIYs! ^_^

hehe, DIY to go, so fun to make a DIY sis, waiting for your DIY soon. XX

That's really creative. I think it will be a good project for kids. You have given me an idea. There are lots of lids and caps lying around. Why is baby grumpy in the pic lol!

I wonder how you decorated the jar.

haha, lol, Its my son Robbie and my sister, grumpy because, perhaps hungry. hehe.

I used some twines and some branch (from a artificial flower) and just glued down at the edge of the lid, and that was it.

Thank you for visiting and let me know how it goes. Good luck and Regards to you.

Wow. :) nice! Hi @sherylneil. I appreciate your love to our environment. #recycle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58647.58
ETH 2550.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50