You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy New Year!

in #ecotrain7 years ago

While I do not have much interest in the Chinese or tibetan year or what animal I am, I find all of this very interesting. The reason i don't pay much attention to it and don't follow it much because when I do follow these things, I follow them vehemently and then feel upset if something does not go as planned. However, this post was really interesting and I am so happy that sunny days are coming so you can enjoy more and get more people on solar. Going solar is one thing on my bucket list but I know it will happen in the next 10 years.

Sort:  

I totally get that. I get obsessed with stuff sometimes too. Luckily, I usually forget things like this pretty quickly. My attention span is often pretty short. I am more excited about the energy shift that comes this time of year. It was just super cool that it shifted in such a big way right on the day. I am super excited to get lots more people on solar. Thinking about how much fossil fuel will not get burned by switching something huge like Marriott hotels is just absolutely thrilling. I know solar is really cheap in India, so it won't be long before solar will be cheaper than whatever you are using now. It may be already. Might be worth contacting a local company to see. At least in the US they offer financing, and the monthly payment is usually equal to or less than most people's utility bills.

Solar isn't that cheap here. It should be, but it isn't but I guess we could transition slowly on to it like first have a fan and a light powered by it and then slowly save more money to buy bigger panels. Also, I tend to get really excited about things at first too but then the enthusiasm fades away.

Well, it won't be long until it's cheap. May as well wait for it to make economic sense to switch. The industry is growing like crazy right now, and that's really going to drive prices down big time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62781.37
ETH 2461.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64