You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Responsible Is The Media For Depression, Self- Harm And Suicide Amongst Teens And Young Adults ? ~ An EcoTrain Question Of The Week

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

Such a wonderful write-up @holisticmom. Depression is such an intense topic and the media definitely plays a huge role in highlighting it and giving seemingly appropriate solutions (not in my opinion, but according to those who opt for them) to curb it. I thought of 13 Reasons Why too when @eco-alex suggested this topic.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your kind words and I'm glad you enjoyed what I wrote. Isn't it interesting that we both thought of that TV show? ❤

Yeah it is interesting. I haven't watched it and I won't see it even but it has been a big influence in the lives of young people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65921.21
ETH 2622.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69