You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why we need personal boundaries and how to create healthy ones: The Path To Enlightenment, Initiation 6 of 9

in #ecotrain7 years ago

I can so relate to what you said about being a people pleaser because I too once was hungry for the approval and admiration from others and this pushed me to extents that I wasn't proud of later on. It was back when I was 13 and luckily I realized this before I turned into an adult. It took me quite some time to learn the art of setting boundaries. I call this an art because honestly, there are a very few people who know how to effectively build and maintain boundaries and that too without being harsh or disrespectful of others. When I fell in love with my now husband, I forgot how to set boundaries because honestly the love had blinded me and I found myself agreeing to things or doing things that did not always make me feel too great inside. However, when I realized what was happening to me and how it was sabotaging my self-esteem, I talked to him about it and slowly he understood too. Together, both us explored what setting boundaries meant and set healthy ones in our relationship. Honestly, that did wonders for our emotional well-being and the stability in our relationship.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.45
ETH 2345.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47