You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Meditation Retreat: What Happened When I Gave Myself the Gift of Silence (Part I)

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Bristena, you natural, fresh and energizing breath of fresh air. So much love for you right now xoxo. I love honest accounts related to one's real life because that really give you a deeper and true understanding of who that person is and makes you feel connected to them. I can relate to this on so many levels. You know when I meditated for a week during the meditation challenge by @ecotrain, I realized that maybe having the timer on for a certain time didn't really work for me so I started meditating without it and that helped me gain such a deeper understanding of myself and took me on a journey of memories just like you went on and that really cleared my mind. I am so happy the meditation retreat did wonders for you and that reflects in your writing.

Sort:  

Thank you so so much @sharoonyasir!! I love your personal accounts as well. Very real and heartfelt, right from the trenches of our daily struggles and breakthroughs. Much love to you and thanks for passing by! I've been a little absent from steemit for a while as I feel called to be present in real life more than on the virtual one, although I miss reading more of all these wonderful people's posts, especially those on @ecotrain. All in good flow though. Hope you're keeping well dear xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10