You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's Your Temperment? Here's Mine for the Ecotrain QOTW

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Ah slanting the truth... yes I'm sure I do that all the time at least just slightly, especially when it comes to memories. I think I tend to embellish some stories even though I try not too... makes me think of the movie Big Fish.

Thanks for telling us that it is possible to change tempreaments.

Sort:  

Ya, that's what I've been observing in myself lately, how when I tell stories of myself I tend to slant it to make it look better. Is that pride raising it's head or a desire for more recognition? H-m-m! But being aware of it I'm also more likely to quit doing that. Also as I become more self confident and self assured I'm more willing to do that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64