You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Back Acres: Constructing a Tractor Path to bring Field Rocks - for the Garden Terrace Retention Walls

in #ecotrain6 years ago

What a great discription. I like your field rocks, but I can't believe you have that plastic waggon!!! It must have served you well while you had it.

I can see a bit of the property in one of the photos with grass under the trees in the background. Are those fruit trees? Looks beautifull by the way

Ps: I'll show you our property one day, I know all about exercise too!

Sort:  

Thanks - there are some crab apple trees on the property line, we do have a small orchard on the other side of the of the property 9 trees or so, a few years old and neglected (we've been here 10 months) - we're putting some work into them, my wife with the spraying and pruning recently. I'll be doing some soil and drainage work - Pear, plumb, and apple trees, each has different variety branches on them .. Like one one apple tree grows five varieties of apples, same with the rest .. i'll post about the little orchard sometime soon :)

Yes very cool! I saw the photos you posted in the discord channel.

I forgot you can gref different sorts of apples to one tree! Sounds all delicious once you jave taken care of them. I'm sure I'll catch the post.
Ps: what is your wife spraying?

She said 8 cups water and 1 cup hydrogen peroxide - and spray when there will be no rain for a few days. It's supposed to get rid of fungus - that stuff on the trees that looks kind of like a dry moss.

Alright, thanks. It's good to know!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57258.35
ETH 3065.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33