You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Live Wide Open: A Trip to Bolivia

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Wow, @solarsupermama! Thank you for sharing such a touching story with us! I believe I could feel the level of your emotions while reading! They say writing heals maybe it can be not that difficult to remember the story after it is written and floats away. I know it is really hard to face death. It is always hard. At the same time, we should remember that this is just a part of the circle - one is born and one dies when the time has come! and when is born again (if of course, you believe in such thing as incarnations). I always do the same thing when I am fearful for my family and friends as you - I just imagine them being in a bright Light protecting them! I am sending you much Light and Love right now! Let you and your family be Blessed and safe!
Screen Shot 2018-03-07 at 8.15.29 AM copy.jpg
Image Source

Sort:  

Thank you so much, @sashagenji! It was really surprising how much emotion came up for me. It has been so many years now, but writing it out and really feeling what it was like to be there in that moment was really intense. I have been meaning to write this story for a long time, and I feel like it was very healing. I am in absolute agreement about death. It's hard when someone is young, but everyone goes when it's their time, and it's never them that suffers. It's only hard for those left behind. Thanks so much for the blessings and for stopping by with such a sweet comment.

Sometimes there should be right time so emotions which were hidden have a chance to come out! The important thing is though to welcome them and let them be and do not try to suppress them as a lot of women do! I believe that you are a really wise woman and I am really happy you shared your pain with us through this amazing article! It seems we are slowly forming an on-line supportive sisterhood! that I personally love a lot! Sharing is in our nature! The only wish I have is to have a chance one day have this sisterhood gather somewhere together!

Image Source

I definitely believe in sharing and expressing my emotions. I've never been able to suppress them. I have to have everything right on my sleeve.
The sisterhood I have found on here has been incredibly lovely! I am so very glad for it. I really hope we can get together in person too. I'm hoping to get to Europe in May. Would love to see some people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64