You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Celebrating Healing Plants - Issue # 5 - Goldenrod (Solidago Canadensis)

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Thank you porters for this wonderful info. I love goldenrod flowers! I had read in some books that goldenrod has some poisonous properties but that it is completely safe in other books so I have stayed away from consuming it. I'll have to give it a second look after reading your wonderful post :)

Sort:  

It's always good to consume something in small amounts when first trying it. Also if you have allergies to the Asteraceae family which it belongs to you may not want to consume it. It has been used safely for centuries and I definitely think it's worth a second look.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01