You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is matriarchy? What do you think a matriarchal society would look like? ecotrain question of the week

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

I really enjoyed reading this! You made so many good points.

You got me thinking about listening to my body, whether I am in survival mode right now or not and striving for bliss in my life. I also like the analogy of the Bonobos because it suggests that we may be in confinement even though it doesn't look like it at first glance. I do feel confined when I am subscribing to our societal norms. Like you said you feel fear or guilt to feel bliss. I can relate to the feeling, because it has been habituated and it is something I am working on changing. Thank you for bringing more insights as to why!

We need to get back in touch with all those twisted convictions and the emotions they cause us to feel and write about them, dance with them, sing with them, hold space for them until they melt in the arms of your own feminine creative powers.

Again thanks for the inspiration here. Releasing stored trauma is something I have been working on. You've given me more ideas about encouraging healing in my life :)

Sort:  

Great! that's what I write these things for. Well I must admit they bring me clarity too while writing. Isn't that something great about steemit?

It sure is. I wouldn't be writing as much otherwise!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69394.55
ETH 3894.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73