You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome to the new year: Still Yuletide.

in #ecotrain7 years ago

2017 was a bit of a stressful year and I was very glad to have turned the page over. I was a bit hungover, but only a bit which was surprising and probably due to the nice homemade red wine of yesterday's celebration. I'm vaguely optimistic and determined to make amends for at least part of the shortcomings I faced and probably created for myself in 2017.

Sort:  

Hi Dave,
Thanks for your comment. I appreciate it.
Oh, homemade wine, that sounds lovely! (except for the hangover) So am I right to conclude that you eant to make the coming year a better place for yourself?

Well, the wine was indeed lovely and the hangover was not that bad especially keeping in mind the quantity had.

I do want to make 2018 a better place for myself, but certainly not for myself only. I want it to be a better year for all my loved ones, for my friends and family and for everybody in general. I want the Steem community to thrive and I want to see happy people everywhere. :)

Oh yeah! That is something I would also like to see, a lot of happy faces. It does good to see happiness.

Absolutely! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63