You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: All About Digestive Bitters Tonics and How To Make Your Own!

in #ecotrain6 years ago

What a fabulous and informative post. I presume, in responsee to those who don't drink alcohol, you're taking it as a medicine and not downing shots of bitters on TGIF.

I'd love to make my own tinctures and bitters as I do really love them. Ijust have to get around to getting all the things together! Keep doing these posts just for me so I'm constantly remidned to get my ass into gear! You're an inspiration!!!

I love that Wilde quote - how appropriate!!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

This year has been a big one for me with my self-education, I finally have all of these neat ingredients to work with, that I understand and feel confident in working with. It is bordering on an obsession! I am about to be up to my elbows in apples so that will likely be the focus over the next week. I wonder what other medicinal things I can do with them? :)

You are right as well, a dropper of bitters is medicine. We are talking 2-5 small drops per dosage. I've been mentioning that apple cider vinegar can be used as an alternative base. I don't think vinegar extracts as much of the benefits from the roots and plants, and the shelf life is less, but it would still be quite good.

I hope you are having an amazing holiday! xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69516.43
ETH 3791.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84