You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Surviving a Scorcher - Food Forest Ideas

in #ecotrain6 years ago

We've gone through drought before here, and summer is tough - so much so that last year I gave up somewhat. This year I'll be doing some wicking beds for sure, and letting a lot of my beds lie fallow with manure and mulch on top. We have a grape vine that is starting to grow over the top of the beds in summer too, and if it gets worse this year shadecloth will be an option. Great post - and your garden looks amazing. We do have a version of that rock dust here, kinda forgot about it. Thanks for the reminder.

Sort:  

Every time you describe your garden, I paint a beautiful picture in my head. I really can't wait to see what your garden looks like in the Spring. Wicking beds sound so interesting. I watched the video you included in the post. Please keep us updated on the wicking beds. Would like to try that myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61497.04
ETH 2478.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66