You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Does it Mean to Change the World?

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Yes!!! It definitely starts with Mums... and Dads. Those that raise children to be emotionally stable, valued, beautiful amazing beings who can change the world.

Me? I'm an educator. I try to get students to be open minded, questioning, compassionate, peaceful. I try to care and support them. And i try to push

every day to dismantle the structures upholding racism, sexism, homophobia, capitalism, the patriarchy?

in the classroom. Is it enough? Dont know. But like you, its the best i can do.

Sort:  

I believe raising and educating children to be the most important thing we can do. I don't think anything comes above this. Of course others are called to other work, and it's all important, but this is definitely the bit I'm most passionate about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58695.71
ETH 2633.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49