You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Small Change, Big Difference: Whatever You Do, Take Care of Your Shoes

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Ha! Those pesky left thongs lol - (that's Aussie talk) - I have never lost one in my life, and virtually live in them over summer (if I'm not in bare feet, that is). You super organised super solar mama you!

Sort:  

I have definitely noticed it's more often one than the other foot, but I can't remember which it was. I pulled another one out of the water today. I have only lost one. I was in college and was going to see Rage Against the Machine, and I forgot to change from my flippy floppies to my boots. I went into the mosh pit for the opening band anyway, and I lost one. I had had that particular pair for probably 8 years. I was crushed!!! I am trying so hard to get more organized!

Oh lol, I saw them early '90s!! i always wore Doc's in the mosh, you crazy woman, of course you lost a thong.

I think this was probably 95 or 96 maybe. And it was in downtown Detroit. I had combat boots in the car, but I forgot them and didn't want to walk all the way back, so I just decided to go with it. It was during the opening band, Girls Against Boys, that I lost my shoe. All during Rage, there was a line of us watching the show from the back hallway, all with one shoe. It was quite comical.

Ha. Here, we have a festival that if the band's super good, they all throw their shoes in the air in the mosh, and the band ends up with a trophy of a golden boot.

There's something primally important about shoes!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62221.65
ETH 2424.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55