You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oh the Narcissist Society We have Built Ourselves ◇ Is it time to Re-Wild ourselves?

in #ecotrain5 years ago

when I mentioned to a co-worker that the cookies in the break-room were basically loaded with the same ingredients as the weed killer called roundup (glyphosate), he laughed with a what are we gonna do and walked away with a handfull, shrugging his shoulders and shaking his head.

I get this all the time. Like making my own deodorant - I get LAUGHED at??!!! But on a brighter note, I had a community garden meet up today I organised and people LOVED It - I am still smiling. Lots of people WANT change, they jsut don't know where to start or how to begin and I think they get depressed or fed up so the best thing is sarcasm, humour, flippancy, complacency and anything but direct action as it all seems too hard.

I listened to a great podcast the other day about time and Europe and prehistory - and how the future in Europe is re-wilding because young people know this is the direction to go in.

It's actually really interesting - here it is if you'd like to listen:

https://www.abc.net.au/radio/programs/conversations/tim-flannery/11401600

Sort:  

Oh thanks @riverflows I will have a listen when I can, sounds like my kind of podcast for sure 😁.

Yes I think many people are wanting a change, many see the enslavement we've put ourselves into and I think you're right, they don't know how to get started with this change.

It's hard work and can be really intimidating. We sent our little human to a Sudbury school (yeah we're lucky enough to have one just 15 minutes away!) and that is such a crazy concept for most people, they don't understand. I mean we're also a bit confused by it and not completely 100% sure it's the right kind of education (a small part of me is still in the matrix!). But I feel that it is right.

Not ALL parts of the matrix are bad no need to make excuses. I know your influence will raise an amazing being far more free and world changing than his peers! Promise you will like the podcast.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, that's very sweet. True, some parts of theMatrix are pretty cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69603.16
ETH 3748.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75