You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Destruction Is Seen as Progress

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Oh my god you two are amazing!!!!

I think a lot of people are born into families who are already disconnected from the Earth, and that disconnection is passed down

Yes, definitely. We have a responsiblity to connect.

Be careful of generalisation though - in my experience, people love to connect to country, EArth. But we do live in Australia, and we all are brainwashed to be proud of land and country - yep, patriotic brainwashing used in a good way! I love how schools take kids out on nature camps and kids just LIGHT UP being in nature. I truly believe that if you give them that experience ONCE, it'll hook them for life. They'll always come back to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68423.64
ETH 2659.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71