You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Walk Round Our Place - & A Confession of Poor Planning

in #ecotrain6 years ago

It doesn't looked poorly planned at all to me, looks lovely. Love that seated area too, looks well chill.

Is the fire bath a 'fire powered bath' or some kind of Australian bush-fire prevention legal requirement? I couldn't actually tell!

Nice place.

Sort:  

Its a fire powered bath... no regulatory model he he. You can have enclosed fires no problem..works a treat

I bet it does! That's something I'd be looking to evolve... there's definitely scope to evolve the 'passive bench' surround for a rocket mass heater - instead of having just a bench, you could 4* the volume and sink the bath in the middle, then hook up some kind of tap system...

You'd probably need a direct cold feed too, to help prevent boiling yourself.

When I get on the homestead trip, hopefully from this Autumn (although waiting for the right property to come along might delay that) - stuff building a house, I'm building myself an outdoor mega-bath system first.

Awesome. Yep we are looking into that kind of system. So far the hose and a thermometer stops the human soup. We were just wondering how we could combine an oven with it... plus we are going to build a sauna soon...

The human soup.

Nice.

You're making me want to come visit. I do LOVE a sauna!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56776.60
ETH 2424.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37