You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anarchy Gardening in a French Squat:Nomadic Family

in #ecotrain7 years ago

Shame about the chickens, but then everything is a learning experience - either good or bad - isn't it. I loved reading about the resources you utilised for this project.

This season I tried to put a lot of my thistles and nettles back into the gardens I was creating, especially where I was planting potatoes. I'm not sure if I'll notice any effects on the potato harvest because we've just had some fiercely hot days and tough water restrictions so much has keeled over. :( We shall see.

Sort:  

thanks @ravenruis, yes it was definitely a good learning experience. It was important to utilise all that was needed from the local area, to me that is a huge part of permaculture, up cycling and no waste. I love nettles they are a great sign to have in your garden especially for greens. I also love to eat them and juice them. Good luck with your potato's.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62630.85
ETH 2463.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61