You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "UNIVERSITY Vs YOUTUBE" || An Amazing Question by @ecotrain

in #ecotrain5 years ago

I ended up with a lot of education. Something like 6 - 8 years of college/University. By the way there were no computers back then. When it was all completed I realized that one of the biggest things I learned was how to learn and where to go for more knowledge.

I then got my first job within my career field and realized I had a lot more to learn... So I continued my education through home study type courses and encompassed that in my work.

Now with the Internet as you experienced there is so much available on line and you can usually work at your own pace. I may not currently work in my career field, but now I have the opportunity to learn so many other things on line.

Very thought provoking post. Got me reflecting back over the years of my education. Thank you for sharing.

Sort:  

Well, there is no end of learning.. You learn everyday something new , and youtube videos helping us a lot to learn everything so easily even you can find any technical or any kind of solution from youtube. That's why I always think I have to go long way and still now I am learning.. Thanks @r2cornell for sharing your journey and experience with me.. Truly appreciated...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43