You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Upcycle and Reuse empty cereal bag liners

in #ecotrain6 years ago

I wonder if they could be resealed with the heat sealer on a vacuum sealer. I reuse Mylar chip bags in a similar way. Turn them inside out, clean them up. I've used them for food I've dehydrated, small first aid items, maps and other important paper work and anything that needs to stay dry in our hiking packs and bug out bags. If you leave them inside out, they just look like silver Mylar bags. If you turn them back to right side out, you can disguise things a little. They reseal very easily with the sealer on my vacuum sealer. I think I'll experiment with cereal bags.

Sort:  

I have no idea if it would work or not, but I would think it would because the bags are heat sealed in the box when you get it. I never thought about the chips bags, but that might be because I haven't ate chips in a LONG time.

We don’t eat them very often, because I trained my family to not like too much salt! But everyone I know does, so they save the mylar bags for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67065.15
ETH 3680.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65