You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NVC Workshop #2: Identifying feelings when speaking and listening

in #ecotrain5 years ago

Powerful session!
I know expressing my emotions and even really connecting with my emotions and feelings has been a weak point for me.
I really resonated with the second video where Yvette spoke how often in our society we either ramp up our emotions to get our needs filled or we take the stance that our emotions or feelings are not important and we just push them aside - the later is me to a tee!
Even when I look at the list of feeling words there are not many that I use in my communications.
Thank-you for hosting this non-violent communication workshop bringing growth to me in an area I have been neglecting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83