[Package Opening with Bonus Surprize!] My First Order From Homesteaders Coop - Lavender Sachet From @Walkerland

in #ecotrain5 years ago

I had been perusing the wonderfully written posts from @Walkerland about her homegrown lavender (one of my favorite smelling herbs) and noticed she had some homemade lavender products in Homesteaders Coop - I love lavender!

Lavender Sachets by @Walkerland


source

I've had trouble growing lavender and having gotten to know @walkerland and know how much love and care she puts into her products plus I could buy it with my STEEM or SBD, I decided, if I can't grow it, I want to buy it from her!

Checking out her posts about lavender to find this out for yourself (be forewarned - reading these articles may lead to purchasing @Walkerlands lavender products!)

For the love of lavender: History, Aromatic & Medicinal Benefits (Lavendula officinalis)

Growing Lavender

Cooking with Lavender

Fragrance Flashbacks Steeped with Lavender

I wasn't disappointed when I received her package, in fact I was pleasantly surprised by the little added touches and bonus gifts I received!

See my surprise in the package opening video below -

Thanks so much @Walkerland for your generosity and lovely lavender products!

Thanks for stopping by!



Discover previous ecoTrain magazines at @ecoTrain


MindfulLife.gif
Discord About

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Oh how lovely! I jsut planted 3 lavender because of @walkerland - how nice you have a little piece of her garden at your place now!

Lavender is just DIVINE to receive - it's aroma reveals it long before the package, usually. What a sweet way to showcase not only the @homesteaderscoop but also @walkerland as a vendor. A generous, kind and big-hearted post, @porters. Kudos to you.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

How lovely it is packaged! It's become something of a lost art, going that extra mile for purchases, so it's wonderful to see it again here.

I only have one lavender bush and a dwarf one which isn't doing so well. My grandmother used to make lavender bags and I hope to do so myself at some point.

I must have missed her post on cooking with lavender, so I'm off to read that now.

Posted using Partiko Android

It was such a beautiful surprise that you're right, you don't see very often any more! Glad I gave you a heads up to @walkerlands post on cooking with lavender - they really are wonderful posts!
That would be lovely to make your own lavender bags and have them as reminders of your grandmother!

I am so glad your package arrived and that you liked it @porters. I really loved watching you open it - what a treat for me! Thank you for going to all of this effort. This was a lovely thing to wake up to, and especially after such a tough week. xx

I'm happy I decided to do a package opening video for I was genuinely surprised and very please with your product and extra gifts! It turned out to be a great what to say thank you! Thanks again and I'm happy this gave you a little lift!

Experienced so much joy just in seeing your joy at receiving all the different lavender products, so beautifully packaged, from @Walkerland. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

So nice @porters, I´m just imagining the lovely oddor of lavender into your home.

BDW, Homesteaders co-op is a wonderful project. I'm dying of desire to start with my store in HSCO.

Hey @byronmushrooms Have you put your application in for the Homesteaders Coop?
I saw that you wanted to sell Cacao beans - I'd be your first customer for I always put in a bulk order for cacao nibs and I'd love to try your roasted beans!
I'm just getting my store set up too! Homesteaders Coop is a wonderful opportunity and love that it is community run!

Hi @porters. Haven’t yet put my application at HSCO. I’ll do it in approximately a moth. First I must adjust some details of the nips obtention process. I’ll be informing you in next days. To which Canada state would the shipment be? Thank you!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I live in Saskatchewan, Canada.
Looking forward to hearing from you about your new store or availability of your produce especially cacao beans.

I love the smell of lavender too, it's so soothing...

Oh, how lovely that is! I love lavender and I have a small patch of it right outside my door and another below a window...

I need to dry some this year.

How nice to receive such a thoughtful gift from the heart. I loved the sachet and the tea is going to be heavenly! Extra seeds and rose petals! How sweet!!!

Enjoy your lovely package!

!tip

Lucky you to be able to grow lavender! I haven't had any success with it - it isn't hardy enough for our zone 2 garden.
I am enjoying my package very much and I thank you for your tip!

🎁 Hi @porters! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Lavender so good I’m inspired now

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63868.85
ETH 3063.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10