You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freedom Beyond Building Codes | DIY Natural Building @mountainjewel

in #ecotrain6 years ago

You just gave me hope with this, thank you! I didn't know there was anywhere left in this country without building codes. I dream of tiny houses, cob, round, off grid...

Sort:  

Lovely! I would hope there are plenty of places without codes, especially in the rural areas. It really shifts the possibility of dreams eh? All the best with achieving your dreams.

Thank you. Here in Colorado there is not so much that I have found. Even remote places next to National Forests have size minimums, and off grid backwaters have "you can only 'camp' on your own land so many days a year" rules and size minimums. It's madness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55