You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Path To Enlightenment Part 7 of 9. Detachment, Equanimity And Surrender.

in #ecotrain7 years ago (edited)

Nice post! Couldn’t read all of it now but I love that spirituality is on steemit :) I have several songs inspired by some of these concepts. One is called Surrender, the other I Am Not That. Will share at some point. Also do you know the work of Byron Katie? Very similar to buddhism without calling itself anything :)

Sort:  

id love to hear your songs one day.. hopefullly i wont miss them, but im following you now.
I dont know of Byron Katie, but that sounds interesting. I like it when we lose the tags and boxes and just keep things simple and to the point..

<3

Thanks @eco-alex! I managed to upload "I Am Not That" on d.tube. Here's the link, enjoy!

ooh i found them in the comments nice one!

YEAH, you got it! really nice!! Lovely voice, now i have to try catch the lyrics....
<3


I am not my emotions, I am the experiencer of my emotions

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41