You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Earthship Chronicles audio book is coming! ... but I need YOUR opinion on my chosen narrator!

in #ecotrain5 years ago (edited)

Let me go full hippie mode and say that i long for some manly calm and grounded voice for talking about Earthships. She does her job well but it strikes me as dissonant with the topic you so marvellously explored in this book, more down-to-Earth, less polish.

I would definitely pick your voice over hers for this subject. Better yet: find someone who talks in a normal voice and is older than 35, that would sound thoroughly convincing. It could even be an older gentleman who has understood the magic behind Earthships and could tell it with great grounded gusto!

Sort:  

Maybe i should ask Michael reynolds! Haha
THANK U , this really helps.. i think im going to try doing chapter 1 myself and c what happens!

I'd be thrilled to listen to it! I love audiobooks and always feel that spirit and passion in a reading outweigh perfect recording environments.
If you need any help polishing up your recordings or optimizing volume please let me know.

I have dabbled with all sorts of dubs and voiceovers in the last 5 years and know that great results can be accomplished with humble means. Especially if you wrote the material yourself and love to talk about it in general <3

Can't wait for that chapter reading <3

that's funny I also thought of Michael, but then he probably won't have none of it and would instead go on to build some new Earthship iteration. generation 391 ;)
I think the job of spreading the idea further falls to you

🎁 Dear @paradigmprospect,

SteemBet Seed round SPT sale is about to start in 2 days!

When our started the development of SteemBet Dice game, we couldn’t imagine that our game would go so viral and that SteemBet would become one of the pioneers in this field.

In order to give back to our beloved community, we’ll distribute 4000 STEEM to SPT holders immediately after Seed sale. Plus, investors in this earliest round will be given 60% more tokens as reward and overall Return on Investment is estimated at 300%!

Join the whitelist on SteemBet webiste now and start investing! Feel free to ask us anything on Discord https://discord.gg/tNWJEAD

spt-sale-2-day.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65236.35
ETH 3483.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51