You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: All Kids Need Freedom as Much as They Need Boundaries: EcoTrain's Question of the Week - Kids and Smartphones

in #ecotrain6 years ago

I actually did not have a Smartphone until 2016, I was 26 years old at that Point. I was just fine without it up until that Point, but once I had one, I was actually scared by how dependend and almost addicted I got to that Thing in no time.

In fact, that still scares me to this day, especially looking back at it.

A couple weeks ago, I heard a great Phrase somewhere, it said that "Rules do not exist to bind you. They exist so you may know your freedoms."

I can see why this sounds unappealing to some, but the more you think about it, the more reasonable it becomes.

Smartphones are absolutly useful devices and I am glad that I have one, it has been helpful in many a case, but as any luxury Item, it should be used in modesty.

Sort:  

I totally agree. I really love this quote:

"Rules do not exist to bind you. They exist so you may know your freedoms."

It's like you don't know light without darkness, sickness without health. We do live in a dualistic world. however, the dualisms allow us to understand more about the world we live in, so though we can go 'man, i wanna be freeeeeee', we have to realise why boundaries might exist in the first place - specifically, as educative tools.

thanks ever so much for your great comment!!

I notice you haven't made a post yet. Did you just get on board Steemit? If so, well done for commenting and engaging!!! Keep up the good work!

I just started on here yesterday. I am new to Blogging but I like the concept of steemit and I will start posting very soon. Looking Forward to how this experience will shape up.

Great. Put your profile picture and banner photo up so you look professional from the beginning!! xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59631.75
ETH 2622.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41