QOTW: IN WHAT WAY CENTRALIZATION FAILED US?

in #ecotrain5 years ago (edited)

Have a great day everyone!

I think the world now is centralized though there are part have its own democracy. It supposed to be good to be true living in a democratic society. We have the freedom to do and decides whatever we want to. But there is also a bad impact when rebellious people are on their way. It's hard to explain how it could be positively recognized.

The question of @ecotrain made me realized to share my opinion base on what I had been to my life way back my homeland compared to my life in my workplace. I won't mention the name of the country to avoid further interrogation by the authority. I am not against the way how the system but I am just sharing my thoughts. We actually have no freedom to talk about it but I had said, this is just a positive sharing to let the people know and understand how centralization failed us both in these two designated countries.

MY DEMOCRATIC HOMELAND

We are half centralized.How it failed us? Yes, we can do all that we want but during the election there were vote-buying. It is absolutely against the law but they centralized the system. Who were the culprits? It's not the government administration alone but also the people in a certain place. Both were making the system failed and those failures are the reason why various people are living in misery.

The last election, I called my mom inquiring how did the election procedure and how the game of the people? I was expecting the real chance of changing the situation, a new hope for the people. They had a chance to change the threshold of our province and town leaders but some people were blinded with a piece of bill given to them a night before the election day. How it disappointing me. I was really not satisfied with the news and the result of the latest election.

Maybe you ask me why? It is because of so many disappointed with the difficulty and complications about the government system. We lost our trusts anymore. And I suggest my family stand for the right path and perspectives. They followed what I said but still, they failed and lost their candidate. The old system is presently ongoing. Who is to blame? Greediness of power centralized the weak system. The ignorance of the law excuses no one. So now, they are living in the same community without unity. Blaming each other so on and so forth. They will be waiting for another 6 years for the election again. I hope people will be able to see the difference between the situation of the people who fight for the right and enjoyed the freedom of their owned choice.

MONARCHY IN MY WORKPLACE

I think this is a real centralization. I am 49 years old and living here when I was 28 years old. I didn't know what the government relation with their people before but I was so contented with the whole clan belongs to my employer. Later on, I got some idea on how is the system of this country. Correct me if I am wrong but for me, it is the centralized system. All words from the highest policies are being respectful. I love it and see no wrong and there is no visibility of protester anywhere. Before social media were prohibited. Restrictions are followed by the people and now thank God it is already opened. We are the expatriate are the one who gains a lot of benefits. It is an advantage for our communication to our family back home. We save when we are wifi-free from our employer. Greedy boss made my friends disappointed when they never provided the password and I'm so sad for them. But it is still better than before. On the other hand, my friends could buy their own internet signal which is better than before.

HOW THIS CENTRALIZATION FAILED THE PEOPLE?

They have many things prohibited. Women and men are isolated from each other. Women can show their aura to her father, husband, son, and uncle. In my employer's house, they have their own place/room to accept visitors. It is observed because of their religion. It is called Sharia law. Men could marry a man 5 times unless he could support them equally. But women can not do marrying another one unless divorced papers are well accepted. These are some of the so many restrictions that never change until now.

What I feel they failed? For some reason, there are women who love their husbands and didn't like having a competition with another wife of her husband. But women can not avoid this kind of situation. They may cry heartbroken alone. If she couldn't handle the matter, she can file a divorce. What situation did they fail? The children will be a great victim and more affected like what happened to one of my boss nephew.

Long before, women could not drive and went out somewhere alone. But lately, women can drive and go freely unless their posture is fully covered with the dress code here. (The black colored textile robe like a gown.) This new system arises two years ago after one woman was imprisoned from calling a boycott to no to drive and get free lately. Restriction was also lifted when a certain woman saves the life of her family when she drove their car ran to the hospital who was sicked. Now, the daughter of my boss can drive and there is no need for a driver hired from foreign countries.

As a matter of facts, there are pros and cons of having a centralized system. It may be a cause of failure in so many instances in a dream for an eco life system of a certain community. Some failures could lead us to overcome and people have to change and take all the chances when there is time given. Failure in life will overpowered by success if we keep our covered eyes from blindness though we have healthy eyes to see the beauty of God's given nature.

It is the people who made the failure, centralization is just a process and it's up the people to do what is the right thing to do. We are the master on our own foot and way of living.

Two different system on a two places have a different cases to describe, success and failure.

These are all I can share for today and I hope @ecotrain @eco-alex will correct me if I am wrong with this post.

Thank you so much. You let me think about what to write early in the morning. And I found out it's already a long post.

STEEM ON NEWSTEEM

I would like to thank you @mermaidvampire.

It's me,
@olivia08

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 13 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 2 SBD worth and should receive 112 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thank you so much @trufflepig

Posted using Partiko Android

"It is the people who made the failure - centralization is just a process." Agree with you 1000% here! Nice contribution.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.

Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.

ecoTrain

Thank you for the feedback @artimislives

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, vote-buying is a tragic thing, but I can completely understand it. If you want change, you have to trust not only the system, but the candidate as well. So voting may not bring about the desired change, or even if it does, it won't be for several years. Compared to that, some cash in hand right away, even if the amount is small, seems more substantial. On the other hand, a candidate must really feel the pressure of losing the election, if they actually start handing out money to voters!

So much pressured most especially when they gave a lot of money but people didn't vote them. That's the dirt of politicians and people. I only voted twice when I was 18 and 23 years old maybe. All the time I heard a dirty election. Sometimes it happens a killing of opponent. I didn't know know why it happened.

Posted using Partiko Android

I've never voted in my life. The only exception was once at my school for student government. But NEVER in a general election. In Germany, the country where I'm citizen in, everything looks so clean and transparent... though I have strong suspicion that under the surface things are just as dirty as in any other nation state in the world. :-(

Thank you for sharing about you too. I think Germany has a good outcome of election.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for sharing this detailed description, of your experiences, from two very different places.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.78
ETH 3089.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48